The reasons for deleting a Twitter account may vary according to personal preferences and reasons. Permanently deleting a Twitter account is a fairly simple process. In this article, we explain how to permanently delete your Twitter account in simple steps.
Permanently delete Twitter account – 2023
To perform a permanent deletion of Twitter account, you can follow these steps:
- Log in to your Twitter account and go to your profile page.
- Click on the three-dot icon located in the upper right corner of your profile page.
- In the menu that opens, click on “Settings and privacy”.
- Click on “Account” from the menu on the left.
- Click the “Deactivate your account” link at the bottom of the page.
- Find and click the “Delete account” link.
- On the page that opens, read the information text that you want to delete your account and click the “Continue” button.
- Finally, click the “Delete Account” button to permanently delete your account.
After following these steps, your Twitter account will be permanently deleted. However, it may take up to 30 days for your account to be deleted and if you log in again during this time, your account deletion may be cancelled. So make sure you want your account deleted and do not regain access to your account after deletion.
Remember, if you delete your account, all your tweets, followers and unfollowers will be permanently lost. Before deleting your account, it is recommended that you back up your account data by downloading it. So you can keep your account related data before deleting your account.